Central Park

20120802-102947.jpg

 

This morning I thought I’d grab some quiet time and a quientiscential piece of New York.  So I walked up 7th Avenue to Fluffy’s Deli- grabbed a Bagel and Veggie Cream Cheese and continued onward to Central Park. There I grabbed a bench, watched some birds stalk me for my bagel, and enjoyed the light breeze and shade.  What I love most about Central Park is the massiveness of the park itself.  Of the Nature. I love the huge trees, the rock formations and the vastness of the park.  These two things (the bagel and the park) are definitely areas where NYC excels over Chicago.

But don’t worry Chicago- I’m coming home.  I’m only just flirting with New York a bit.

What do you think?

