So Far Away

Schatz is away this week for training.  And really, it shouldn’t bother me that much. I mean, right now we’re still in limbo, not living together- so it’s not like I see him very often throughout the week.  But, it’s still making me feel kind of bummed that he’ll be out of town this week.  He left town this morning after sending me on my way to work with a kiss on the forehead, cheeks, and a great kiss on the lips, and yet I feel like he’s already been gone forever…
It’s weird because I’m usually on the receiving end of this situation- where I’m the one leaving and he’s the one staying behind.  I always miss him while I’m out of town, but this feels a lot different.  It could also be because I’m feeling sick and really just want him to be home when I get off tonight so I can cuddle in his arms.

Either way, I can’t wait until Friday.

What do you think?

